Escambia County Public schools receive $158,566 in grants

ESCAMBIA COUNTY, Fla. (WKRG) — The Escambia County General public Educational institutions Foundation awarded $158,566 to neighborhood colleges on Sept. 27 in Escambia County.

The cash will be awarded as a result of the Grants for Excellence method, according to a information launch from the Escambia County Public Faculties Foundation. 

The grants will make improvements to the priority parts of Occupation/Specialized Education, Expanding Graduation Prices, Literacy, Low-Accomplishing Learners, STEM Instruction, or Training Good quality, in accordance to the launch. 

The Escambia Community County Educational facilities Foundation also notes that Grants are available for instructors of learners in grades K-12. 

The Escambia County Community Universities Basis is awarding the grants to the subsequent counties:

  • Jim Allen Elementary University, Amanda Corridor, Chip Coleman, Rene Johnson, Anne, Fillingim, Rachel Cooley NBA ’22 
  • Bailey Center College,  Dr Roberta Wetzel, Rachel Bryans, Mona Rust Michelle Schick, Madison Fowler, Amanda Breaux,  Galen Ringo, Grace Bonsall, Sara Ratliff Brighten Up Your Reading through and Producing with Watt Crucial: An Author’s Pay a visit to
  • Ensley Elementary College, Regina Smolensky Surf’s Up for Finding out
  • Ferry Move Elementary College, Cathy Melton, Ginger Maggiore, Paula McAndrews, James Benny, Dorie Nickerson, Jessica Bryan, Bill Waters Drummers with Dignity
  • High-quality and Accomplishing Arts, Angela Barberi, Tanya Broom, Sarah Kelly, Elerene Walters, Sarah Ingram, Catherine Roberts, Sarah Stubbs, Brandi Zanthos, Jennifer Rodriquez, Lauralee Ideal, Andrea Cain, Alicia Gifford, Rachel Pongett STEM Art Collaborative: The Potential is Ours to Make
  • Gifted Method (3 web-sites), Cassie Mense Eat, Sleep, Code: Programming a Passion for Coding
  • Holm Elementary School, Sabra Kuhlma Walking by way of Walls of Studying
  • Holm Elementary Faculty, Patricia Swanz-Reiners, Linda Sweeting, Taryne Smith, Michelle Ingram, Jojeana Jernigan, Michelle  Davison Mission: Achievable with LEGO
  • Roy Hyatt Environmental Center, Mary O’Connor, Adam Bretschneide Growing STEM in a Greenhouse
  • Kingsfield Elementary College, Erica Minchew Finding out with All of Our senses
  • Media Solutions, Michelle White Building an Oasis of E-Guides in Ebook Deserts
  • Navy Issue Elementary Faculty, Stephanie Gaffney, Jana Arnettt, Ryan Suero, Tanya DeGrucchio, Elizabeth Kennedy, Brittany Turner Stories in Motion
  • Pensacola Superior Faculty, Karen Bruening What Goes Up Must Come Down
  • Pine Meadow Elementary Faculty, Michelle Williams, Cassi McGee, Patricia Stroud, Kelly Harris, Melissa Broadwater, Courtney  Merson & Vanessa Taylor, Karen Potter, Julie Kendall, Casey Harrison, Amber McCraney, Maxine Mathis
  • Using Our Learning to the ExSTREAM
  • Pine Meadow Elementary School, Vanessa Taylor, Karen Potter, Julie Kendall, Casey Harrison, Amber McCraney, Maxine Mathis Producing Math Rely
  • Booker T. Washington Large College, Nancy Barger How to Care for Your Clients
  • West Florida Significant College, Matthew MacGregor Fish Tank “Pour” No Additional
  • West Florida Substantial Faculty, Sarah Ingram Smaller Areas Creating a Major Distinction
  • West Florida High University, John Dittmar Educating the Future “UAVs & CTE”
Next Post

New group forms to preserve La Jolla's council District 1 in the face of redistricting

In preparation for the metropolis of San Diego’s prepared redrawing of its 9 City Council districts, a team identified as District 1 United has fashioned to advocate for maintaining District 1, which incorporates La Jolla, as it is. The redistricting process is accomplished when every 10 many years in accord […]